Questions?

Email Jenny at jenny@speakupparents.org

LAUSD Board of Education

Board District 2: covers most of Central and parts of East Los Angeles

Monica Garcia

Board President

monica.garcia@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Lizette Patron

lizette.patron@lausd.net


Board District 4: covers most of the west side of Los Angeles

Nick Melvoin

Board Vice President

nicholas.melvoin@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Sarah Angel

sarah.angel@lausd.net


Board District 1: covers most of South Los Angeles


Board District 3: covers most of the West San Fernando Valley


Board District 5: covers Northeast Los Angeles and Southeast Los Angeles


Board District 6: covers the East San Fernando Valley

Kelly Gonez

kelly.gonez@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Megan Vandenbos

megan.vandenbos@lausd.net


Board District 7: covers parts of South Los Angeles south to San Pedro

Dr. Richard Vladovic

richard.vladovic@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Chris Torres

chris.torres@lausd.net

FIND YOUR BOARD MEMBER