Email Jenny at

LAUSD Board of Education

Board District 2: covers most of Central and parts of East Los Angeles

Monica Garcia

Board President

Chief of Staff: Lizette Patron

Board District 4: covers most of the West Side of Los Angeles

Nick Melvoin

Board Vice President

Chief of Staff: Sarah Angel

Board District 1: covers most of South Los Angeles

Board District 3: covers most of the West San Fernando Valley


Board District 5: covers Northeast Los Angeles and Southeast Los Angeles

Jackie Goldberg

Chief of Staff: Sharon Delugach

Board District 6: covers the East San Fernando Valley

Kelly Gonez

Chief of Staff: Megan Vandenbos

Board District 7: covers parts of South Los Angeles south to San Pedro

Dr. Richard Vladovic

Chief of Staff: Chris Torres