Speak UP parents unveil their vision for a kids-first LAUSD.

SPEAK UP Board Watch is your one-stop digital hub to keep up with all the important LAUSD board actions affecting your kids’ education:

  • Stay up to date on board meetings.

  • Get quick analyses of policy decisions and their impact on parents and kids.

  • Know when it’s time to take action to advocate for a kids-first agenda.

  • Let the decision makers hear your voice.

AT THE BOARD: Preview and analysis of board meetings. Track board members' votes and how they affect parents and kids. 


MEETING AGENDAS: Highlights and summaries of items to watch for on upcoming board agendas.


TAKE ACTION: Know when to contact your board member and speak up on behalf of kids.


WATCH THE LIVESTREAM of the LAUSD board meeting and stay up-to-date on the latest developments at LAUSD.


LAUSD Board Meeting Calendar

 
 

ABOUT THE DISTRICT

The Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) is the second-largest school district in the nation. The LAUSD Board of Education is publicly elected and is responsible for setting the vision for the District, managing the District's nearly $8 billion dollar budget, and hiring and evaluating the Superintendent, among other responsibilities.

ABOUT STATEWIDE POLICIES

Sacramento Watch will keep you up to date on important state legislation and actions by the State Board of Education and State Superintendent of Public Instruction and how they affect families – all through Speak UP’s kids-first lens.

 

Questions?

Email Jenny at jenny@speakupparents.org

LAUSD Board of Education

Board District 5: covers Northeast Los Angeles and southeast Los Angeles

Dr. Ref Rodriguez

Board President

ref.rodriguez@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Aixle Aman

aixle.aman@lausd.net


Board District 2: covers most of Central and parts of East Los Angeles

Monica Garcia

Board Vice-President

monica.garcia@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Lizette Patron

lizette.patron@lausd.net


Board District 1: covers most of South Los Angeles


Board District 3: covers most of the West San Fernando Valley


Board District 4: covers most of the West Side of Los Angeles


Board District 6: covers the East San Fernando Valley


Board District 7: covers parts of South Los Angeles south to San Pedro

Dr. Richard Vladovic

richard.vladovic@lausd.net

Chief of Staff: Chris Torres

chris.torres@lausd.net

FIND YOUR BOARD MEMBER